Chi Alpha Sigma

Chi Alpha Sigma

Chi Alpha Sigma is a nonprofit organization that was established to recognize college student-athletes who excel both on and off the field of competition. The organization was founded in 1996 by then DePauw University head football coach Nick Mourouzis. His goal was to provide outstanding student-athletes with an opportunity to become connected within a fraternal association that aligns their educational and athletic successes for a lifetime.

Chi Alpha Sigma recognizes college students who receive a varsity letter in their sport while maintaining a 3.4 or higher cumulative GPA throughout their junior and/or senior years. Below are the Trailblazers represented from the last year:


Oscar Castro- Men's Soccer
Merle Darling- Men's Basketball
Nick DiSanti- Baseball
Josh Fortier- Golf
Andrew Haier- Men's Soccer
Bri O'Rourke- Volleyball
Paige Vincent- Women's Basketball
Brittany Whitford- Women's Soccer
Kaitlin Wright- Women's Cross Country
Kelsey Alfonso- Women's Soccer
Ashley Clawson- Women's Basketball
Annie Gagnon- Women's Cross Country
Shelby Gauthier- Women's Tennis
Kayla Hotaling- Women's Basketball
Kayla Lingel- Women's Soccer
Jeffrey Mason- Men's Tennis
Svetlana Morrell- Women's Basketball/Lacrosse
Alex Romano- Softball
Marisa Sprague- Women's Soccer


Abby Lucas- Softball
Alex Romano- Softball
Annie Gagnon- Tennis
Ashley Clawson- Basketball
Courtney Durivage- Basketball
Jackie Dwyer- Soccer
Jeffrey Mason- Tennis
Jenn Sicinski- Softball
Kayla Hotaling- Basketball
Kayla Lingel- Soccer
Kelsey Alfonso- Soccer
Marisa Sprague- Soccer
Michael McAndrew- Cross Country
Michael Rooney- Tennis
Molly Gurner- Soccer
Paige Fairman- Soccer
Rachel Mills- Volleyball
Rebecca Waterhouse- Tennis
Rodger Coryell- Soccer
Shelby Gauthier- Tennis
Svetlana Morrell- Basketball
Tanelle Ciempa- Lacrosse
Tyler Vona- Soccer